If I block someone on Facebook, can I see anything about that person?

Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions feature with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they’ve shared on Facebook timeline.

Facebook customer service
Dial 1 (866) 324-3042 for Facebook customer service

Here’s what you can see:

Messages: Your Facebook message history with someone you’ve blocked will stay in your Facebook inbox. If the blocked person is ever included in a conversation with a Facebook group of friends, you may be able to see the messages. Remember, you can leave a conversation any time that you don’t want to be part of, or delete all conversation messages that you don’t like.

  • Mutual friend’s stories: There’s a chance that you’ll see stories about the blocked individual through common companions. For instance, if the blocked individual labels a shared companion in a photograph, you may see this story on your companion’s course of events.

  • Photos: You may see photographs or labels of the blocked individual included by other individuals.

  • Groups: Someone you’ve blocked won’t have the capacity to add you to a gathering, however you’ll have the capacity to see bunches that the blocked individual made or is an individual from.

  • Events: Someone you’ve blocked won’t have the capacity to welcome you to an occasion, yet you’ll have the capacity to see occasions to which both you and the blocked individual are welcomed.

  • Games and applications: Since recreations and applications are controlled by outside designers, the Facebook square won’t have any significant bearing to them. So you could see somebody you blocked while you’re playing a diversion (ex: in the amusement’s visit room).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *